Potion patch


Rules Discussion


If I am wielding a sword and board, can I use a potion patch to drink a potion of Quickness for example, or am I out of hands? Because I am gripping my sword and holding a shield, I don't know how I would have a hand available to drink the potion without dropping my sword to consume the drink?

Grand Lodge

You can.

...isn't that the point of the item? That's the only thing it does.


Lmao your correct I didn't read it correctly. Thanks!


Just wanted to point out that the patch consumes a potion when you set it up.

so you need to commit a potion that you might want to use that day.

basically it costs 1 potion/day if you want it to always be available


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Nelzy wrote:

Just wanted to point out that the patch consumes a potion when you set it up.

so you need to commit a potion that you might want to use that day.

basically it costs 1 potion/day if you want it to always be available

One potion AND one patch, since the latter's magic goes away at your next daily preparations.

It's definitely a "plan ahead" investment.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Potion patch All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.