Muse Spell


Rules Discussion


My Muse spell is Fear, does this spell just stay at level 1 or does it automatically become a signature spell?


4 people marked this as a favorite.

It stays level 1. You can take a heightened version or make it a signature spell using the normal means if you want to.


The same thing goes for other Repertoire casters that have similar class features, such as Sorcerer's "Sorcerous Gifts" spells from their Bloodline, and Oracle's "Granted Spells" from their Revelation. They can be chosen as a Signature spell if desired, but otherwise they are given at the specific Rank listed.

There are some classes that have exceptions spelled out. Such as Summoner at level 3 getting "Unlimited Signature Spells" that make all of the Summoner's spells signature spells, and Animist level 1 ability "Heightening Spells" that make all Apparition spells signature spells.


So I could take level 3 Fear but drop the level 1 Fear correct?


2 people marked this as a favorite.
The Total Package wrote:
So I could take level 3 Fear

Yes.

The Total Package wrote:
but drop the level 1 Fear correct?

And no.

You could avoid casting Rank 1 fear if you feel it is thematically appropriate. You don't get anything in return for doing so.

So you couldn't effectively 'swap out' spells that are granted by a class feature.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Muse Spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.