Affix a fulu on a creature


Rules Discussion


Hello, is it possible to affix a fulu on a creature discreetly without a reactive strike ?

Quote:
A creature can remove a fulu from itself or an unattended object in its reach with a single action.

Thanks for your future answer.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

No that I know of. Affix a Fulu and Affix a Talisman both have the Manipulate trait, and I don't know of any ability that lets you ignore that.

And IIRC, affixing a fulu even while hidden or undetected would probably trigger the "If you do anything else, you become observed just before you
act unless the GM determines otherwise." clause from Hide. But I guess that'd be up to GM fiat.


It might not be a wild stretch to let "Plant Evidence" ( https://2e.aonprd.com/Feats.aspx?ID=4918&NoRedirect=1 ) apply to it. It doesn't, rules as written, but... maybe it reasonably should.

Whether or not that bit of homebrew makes sense... I don't have a good sense of what the process of affixing a fulu is supposed to actually be. If (when done brazenly) it's a single action that doesn't even require a roll of any kind, it sounds almost like slapping it onto them, rather than anything intricate. It also doesn't have any mention of needing to speak an activation phrase etc that might make it necessarily non-subtle ( https://2e.aonprd.com/Actions.aspx?ID=772 ).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Affix a fulu on a creature All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.