Two handed weapon


Rules Discussion


Can you hold a two handed weapon (ie. Maul) in one hand, then in battle grip the weapon with your second hand by spending an action? Or do you have to carry the two handed weapon with two hands at all times?


3 people marked this as a favorite.

You can hold it with one hand just fine.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yeah, holding a 2-hand weapon in one hand works just fine. You aren't considered to be wielding the weapon, so even things like Dual-Handed Assault wouldn't work.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Two handed weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.