Belafon
|
Kifaru wrote:
I have a medium sized dex based character. I'm planning on using reduce person for the various benefits.
Can I also use the long arm spell to get 10 foot reach?
Is there some rule about stacking transformative spells?
It works.
The rule you are thinking of is that you can't be under the effect of more than one transmutation [polymorph] spell at the same time. Both reduce person and long arm are transmutations, but neither is a polymorph spell.
You also can't stack size-decreasing spells, regardless of their school.
| Claxon |
No size change stacks with a polymorph spell, but neither is a polymorph spell. This is legal, it will give you increased dex and still allow you to have increased reach, at the cost of slightly reduced weapon damage.
Quote:
You can only be affected by one polymorph spell at a time. If a new polymorph spell is cast on you (or you activate a polymorph effect, such as wild shape), you can decide whether or not to allow it to affect you, taking the place of the old spell. In addition, other spells that change your size have no effect on you while you are under the effects of a polymorph spell.