Hunted Shot + Double Shot


Rules Discussion


So, assuming I have a ranger and got access to Double Shot via the Archer archetype. Can I use 1 action for Hunted Shot and then 2 actions for Double Shot? If so, how would the penalties go?

thanks!


They both have the Flourish trait [Core Rulebook pg. 632]
"Flourish actions are actions that require too much exertion to perform a large number in a row. You can use only 1 action with the flourish trait per turn."


No. You can only use 1 flourish per turn.

But if you could, it would be 0/-5/-12/-12

You would be better off going the other way. Double shot first. -2/-2/-10/-10.


You may not. They both have the Flourish Trait and you can only do one Flourish action per turn.

If you perform a Double Shot after other attacks, you get the -2 penalty which would add to whatever MAP you've accumulated.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Hunted Shot + Double Shot All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.