| HammerJack |
| 2 people marked this as a favorite. |
Master of Many StylesFree Action
Prerequisites Stance Savant
Requirements This is the first action of your turn.
You move between stances in an unceasing dance. You use an action with the stance trait.
StanceA stance is a general combat strategy that you enter by using an action with the stance trait, and that you remain in for some time. A stance lasts until you get knocked out, until its requirements (if any) are violated, until the encounter ends, or until you enter a new stance, whichever comes first. After you use an action with the stance trait, you can’t use another one for 1 round. You can enter or be in a stance only in encounter mode.
So, Master of Many Styles lets you use an action with the stance trait for free at the start of the round. At the start of the next round, you could use a different stance action for free.
It has nothing to do with allowing you to change stances twice in the same round.
| Claxon |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
I think they don't want players using a strong offensive stance at the start of their turn and then switching to a strong defensive stance at the end of it. It's as simple as that. It'd be almost the same as having both stances active at the same time, which is an option but requires level 20...so yes, but actually no.
Gary Bush
|
Guys, read the feat. You can do what the feat says, nothing more.
Free Action Feat Level 16
Prerequisites: Stance Savant
Requirements: This is the first action of your turn.
You move between stances in an unceasing dance. You use an action with the stance trait.
emphasis mine
To use the feat, it has to be the FIRST action of the character's turn. Not the last. Or the middle.
It takes an action. It is not free.
So Atalius, no you can't change stance as your last action. It not because of MoMS but because of the rules on stances.
A stance is a general combat strategy that you enter by using an action with the stance trait, and that you remain in for some time. A stance lasts until you get knocked out, until its requirements (if any) are violated, until the encounter ends, or until you enter a new stance, whichever comes first. After you use an action with the stance trait, you can’t use another one for 1 round. You can enter or be in a stance only in encounter mode.
emphasis mine
Using Stance Savant require the use of a free action.Plus these are very high level feats we are talking about here.