Questions on Snares


Rules Discussion


1. Snare Specialist: You get additional formulas based on your proficiency level. Is it a correct assumption that you still these additional formulas if you achieve these proficiency levels after taking the feat? (e.g. If you take the feat at level 4 and at level 11 become master, then you would add 3 additional formulas?)

2. Craft skill check: When you create a snare, do you need to make a successful skill check against a DC corresponding to the snare's level? So, for example, crafting a Bleeding Spines Snare (level 12) would require a DC 30 Craft check? If so, then getting the Assurance feat seems really important to me for deploying snares in the middle of combat.


1. Yes, that is implied.

2. Yup. You treat it just like crafting the snare since you are using the core craft rules modified for time.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Thanks beowulf99!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Questions on Snares All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.