Corsair17
|
The pack of 10 is one "weapon" I believe, for the purposes of fusions. There is some text regarding ammunition fusions but I don't exactly know how it interacts with purely thrown weapons.
That's how we were looking at it but couldn't find anything definitive in either CRB or Armory.
Corsair17
|
Unfortunately, it's individual:
Quote:You can install a fusion into a grenade, a piece of ammunition, or another consumable item; such a fusion costs half the normal price of a weapon fusion for a weapon of the same level.Each shuriken needs it's own fusion.
So that's where we are trying to figure it out, is the shuriken considered a consumable item as it is under the Special Weapons section? It is such a weird notion for a 10' range weapon that does get used up without the fusion like ammo but is listed as a weapon.
| Hawk Kriegsman |
| 3 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
Starting with the grooved shuriken and up, they are sold individually.
Makes me wonder if the (10) is a typo. As if they were originally going to be listed in the ammo section.
If I am not mistaken it may be the only weapon that is listed as more than 1 for the listed price.
85 credits for a single Carbonedge Shuriken makes more sense then for 10. It also seem price wise in line for similar damage Level 1 melee weapons.
Tac Baton: 90, Basic Handaxe 90, Survival Knife: 95
I think I am going to house rule that the price is per shuriken.
Probably a good candidate for a FAQ.
| HammerJack |
Yes, but Pathfinder also had rules about treating shuriken as ammunition. If they were treated in that manner in Starfinder, you would use the half price for fusions.
The question of whether a fusion is applied to a single round or a lot if ammunition is something that we've never gotten an answer for (along with any other clarificationame about ammo fusions) so the original question would actually be harder to answer.
| Hawk Kriegsman |
Did we buy shuriken in lots in Pathfinder? Maybe this is another one of those copy and paste issues.
Yes we did in 1E
Under exotic ranged weapons:
shuriken (5) 1gp 1d2 x2
And in 2E now we don't.
Under ranged weapons:
shuriken 1cp 1d4P
I think I am going with what I said earlier.
| Pantshandshake |
Yes, but Pathfinder also had rules about treating shuriken as ammunition. If they were treated in that manner in Starfinder, you would use the half price for fusions.
The question of whether a fusion is applied to a single round or a lot if ammunition is something that we've never gotten an answer for (along with any other clarificationame about ammo fusions) so the original question would actually be harder to answer.
Oh, I didn't mean to say the rules transferred from PF1, I meant that maybe this is another one of those times when someone copied and pasted from PF1 and should not have.