Does initimidate work on creatures immune to fear?


Pathfinder First Edition General Discussion


Logically, I would think not. Especially since the SRD says the "demoralize" use counts as a fear effect.


There is a FAQ confirming this. Intimidate is a fear effect. Creatures immune to fear are immune to intimidate.


Demoralizing gives the Shaken condition.

Quote:
Shaken is a less severe state of fear than frightened or panicked.


Melkiador wrote:
There is a FAQ confirming this. Intimidate is a fear effect. Creatures immune to fear are immune to intimidate.

Just adding a link.


You could roll an Anti-Paladin to bypass this. They have an aura that removes creatures' immunity to fear effects.

But in all other cases, anything immune to fear is immune to Intimidate.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / General Discussion / Does initimidate work on creatures immune to fear? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in General Discussion