
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
If you play a Scenario or AP that offers gear on the chronicle, can your other characters gain access to that gear item?
Bit confused here on the access rules for gear from chronicles that's not in books.
Want to create a new character and would like to pick up this weapon from #1-04: Cries From the Drift. Of which I have already played and have access to, just not on the character I which wants to pick it up.
Idaran Force Training Baton:
; Level 2; Damage: 1D4 B; Special: operative, powered (capacity 20, usage 1)
The damage from this weapon counts as a force effect when wielded by a character with at least 12 Strength. Note, this does not mean the weapon deals force damage, only that it counts as a force effect for overcoming certain defenses such as incorporeal.
The damage from this weapon counts as a force effect when wielded by a character with at least 12 Strength. Note, this does not mean the weapon deals force damage, only that it counts as a force effect for overcoming certain defenses such as incorporeal.

![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Availability of adventure path items are determined by the additional resources document on the web page. That gives you a list of what things are available from an adventure path, chronicle sheet or no.
That said, items unique to a scenario like the one you described are available only to those who have the chronicle sheet.