Wolf Pack question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Wolf Pack

Before acting, a local character summons and encounters this monster.

So a solo character "A" would encounter two of these total? And 3 characters would encounter two as well (and either "B" or "C" players would choose to encounter the second)?


Asif Kazmi wrote:

Wolf Pack

Before acting, a local character summons and encounters this monster.

So a solo character "A" would encounter two of these total? And 3 characters would encounter two as well (and either "B" or "C" players would choose to encounter the second)?

That’s it.


Frencois wrote:
Asif Kazmi wrote:

Wolf Pack

Before acting, a local character summons and encounters this monster.

So a solo character "A" would encounter two of these total? And 3 characters would encounter two as well (and either "B" or "C" players would choose to encounter the second)?

That’s it.

Couldn't the second example be played differently?

As Char. A is also one of the 3 local characters, it's not either B or C encountering the summoned instance, but A, B or C.
Question mark?


Yes, any of the three characters could encounter the Before Acting summoned wolf.


Asif Kazmi wrote:
(and either "B" or "C" players would choose to encounter the second)?

Did you mean "COULD choose"? Because that's it - any of the "local character" A, B and C can choose to encounter the summon (in fact, if A is a "warrior", and B & C are "casters" - it would often be the case that A would still choose to encounter both of the Wolf Packs)


Because the card doesn't say "A random character encounters this card" yes, you get to choose.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Wolf Pack question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion