Asif Kazmi's page

6 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Frencois wrote:

The point of displaying it is that you can use for every combat of the turn not just one.

Bonus question, yes you can.

Ah, I forgot about multiple encounters per turn! Great, thanks!


Mike Selinker wrote:
Using the hour power is not playing one of your cards. The rulebook says "Collectively, the party may play no more than one boon of each type," which means the cards have to come from the party. You don't own the hour, so it doesn't count against the cards you can play.

Sorry to necro the thread but for the Hourglass blessing mentioned above, could I keep burying cards to keep rerolling (if I keep failing the check)?


Yewstance wrote:

2. It's banished at the end of the same turn you display it, no matter what. One of its powers when displayed is the non-optional "At the end of the turn, banish". Note, however, that you can choose to display it during a check, whether for the 'supporting' power or the combat check power, because the Core Rulebook says that "displaying a boon and [immediately] using a power on it counts as playing it only once".

Then what is the point of it being a Display card, it could just be a regular spell that gets Played? Armor cards get Displayed and stay until used, allowing you to draw another card in hand.

Bonus question: If I forgot I had Display armor in my hand, can I play it just before the Suffer Damage step of the encounter, or would it have to be before I began attempting that check?


1) There is a blessing in the Hourglass that lets you bury a card to reroll a die. Can you do this multiple times during the same check (in fact, can any Hourglass blessing effect be used multiple times)? I'm assuming it doesn't count as a boon for "one boon of each type per step"?

1a) The "you" in the Hourglass blessing effect refers to any player, not just the active player, right? (e.g. "You may reroll any die showing 1", and my friend is avenging my failed boon ---> he would get to reroll 1's)

2) Wall of Light:

Display. While displayed:
For your combat check, you may use your Arcane or Divine + 2d4, or 2d8 if it is against an Undead bane.
On another local character's combat check, add 1d4 and the Magic trait.
At the end of the turn, banish.

Is this banished the same turn you (dis)play it even if you don't use it, or does it remain displayed until you use it (then gets banished that turn)?


Cave Bear has a Before Acting ability: check Combat 6 or Survival 3, or suffer damage.

For that Combat check, can I use one of the typical "Reveal weapon to use Str or Melee...", or not? I thought this Combat check was a "generic" Combat but my friend argued that all Combat is combat check, and you can use weapons for their reveal effects there.

Then I could use the weapon again for the actual combat check following that?


Wolf Pack

Before acting, a local character summons and encounters this monster.

So a solo character "A" would encounter two of these total? And 3 characters would encounter two as well (and either "B" or "C" players would choose to encounter the second)?