Do Kineticist wild talents / infusions count as arcane spells?


Rules Questions


SO as above, do they count as arcane spells? would they count as pre-reqs?
I know in 3.5 the warlocks stuff counted as for purposes of meeting pre-reqs...
Can i use wild talents/infusions as arcane spells to get into stuff like Dragon Diciple? Arcane strike? and the like...


Nope.


Nope. They have a caster level, for their own purposes, but they arent arcane casters. They're lumped in with psychics, if anything.


Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

Even spell-like abilities don't count as spells (per the FAQ), except for specific spell prerequisites.

If the prerequisite is "cast darkness," then having a darkness 1/day SLA would count. However, if the prerequisite is "cast 2nd-level [arcane or divine] spells," then a darkness 1/day SLA would not.*

*- This was mainly to prevent abuse from an earlier FAQ ruling for prestige class qualification.


Definitely not. Kineticists are not spellcasters and generally don't count as such.


Quote:
The six new classes presented in this section all use psychic magic. In most cases, this means they cast psychic spells. The new classes are as follows.

So, the kineticist spell like abilities are of the psychic type, not the arcane type. Though this almost never matters.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Do Kineticist wild talents / infusions count as arcane spells? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions