druids wild shape questions


Pathfinder First Edition General Discussion


so my question as a new dm, can a druid use their ability wild shape in a zone of silence? the wording says this ability functions like the beast shape I spell wich is a V,S,M spell.. so does that mean a druid must be able to vocalize to trigger the ability? and does this also mean the druid must carry the components as well to do this ability? or is it a more of"I think. there fore I am!."


he can do it in a zone of silence. It’s not cast like a spell, it’s a supernatural ability, requiring no components. That language means the effect follows the same rules as beast shape (except as noted).


Lelomenia wrote:
he can do it in a zone of silence. It’s not cast like a spell, it’s a supernatural ability, requiring no components. That language means the effect follows the same rules as beast shape (except as noted).

okay thank you for the information.


To add to that, supernatural (su) abilities do not provoke attacks of opportunity and cannot be interrupted.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / General Discussion / druids wild shape questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.