power attack feat


Classes


hello, today in the camapanha the following doubt arose: the fghter was to use the power attack, when it was to realize the master said that this attack would already have a penalty of -5, since it would count as two attacks, finally the doubt is: action and it being the first attack of your turn it will attack with normal base or with the penalty of -5?


thiago soares wrote:
hello, today in the camapanha the following doubt arose: the fghter was to use the power attack, when it was to realize the master said that this attack would already have a penalty of -5, since it would count as two attacks, finally the doubt is: action and it being the first attack of your turn it will attack with normal base or with the penalty of -5?

Esse feat lhe deixa fazer o equivalente 2 ataques (sem melhoria na arma) rolando uma unica vez, porém, para os propósitos das penalidades para ataques multiplos a habilidade conta como dois ataques.

Então, Power Attack seria usado primeiro, por quem ele tem a caracteristica "Open", e se vc desse um terceiro ataque a penalidade seria -10. Por que seria como se vc tivesse atacado duas vezes, não uma. Ao contrário de PF1, power attack não é uma boa opção, ja que a unica vantagem desse feat será dar 2 ataques com o segundo não tomando a penalidade de -5 e não tem tantas situações de utilidade. Bom apenas contra DR ou quando se beneficiando de bonus que se aplicam a apenas um ataque.


thiago soares wrote:
hello, today in the camapanha the following doubt arose: the fghter was to use the power attack, when it was to realize the master said that this attack would already have a penalty of -5, since it would count as two attacks, finally the doubt is: action and it being the first attack of your turn it will attack with normal base or with the penalty of -5?

No no -5 penalty if it is your first attack.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

The Power Attack is done as a +0 attack, but the following would be straight to -10.


Ediwir wrote:
The Power Attack is done as a +0 attack, but the following would be straight to -10.

This. The bit about counting at two attacks means that it counts that way for the purpose of Penalty on later attacks this round, not that it gets a penalty on the Power Attack.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Classes / power attack feat All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Classes
Alchemical Familiar?