Heightening Heal


Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells


How does this work exactly?

"Heightened (+1) The amount of healing or damage increases by 1d8, or by 2d8 if you’re using the 1- or 2-action version to heal the living."

Does that mean that a heightened heal spell at level 3 heals the same amount as a heightened heal spell at level 15? Or is it an extra 1d8/2d8 for every spell level above 1st?


It's for every level. The "+1" means increase the spell level by 1 to get this heighten effect. If you increase it multiple times, you get a multiplied heighten effect.


Much appreciated. The rules as written, at least in the version of the playtest document I have, weren't very clear.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells / Heightening Heal All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells