Fatal and "damage on a crit"


Playing the Game


The critical hit damage sidebar says: "Don't double extra damage that occurs only on a critical hit."

The fatal ability says "on a critical hit, all the weapon's damage dice increase to [the specified] die size instead of the normal size."

Does the fact that the Fatal ability has modified the weapon's damage dice means that they now count as "damage which occurs only on a critical hit", and thus are not doubled?


They are still "weapon's damage dice" and "weapon's damage dice" are doubled.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Playing the Game / Fatal and "damage on a crit" All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Playing the Game