Is Trick Magic Item 1 feat or 4?


Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells


Is one feat in any of the four skills enough to trick magic items from any of the traditions or does this feat only allow you to trick items of the tradition you have the feat in?

Put another way: If I have Trick Magic Item in Occultism can I trick primal items?


The item has a spell it emulates (e.g. a wand of heal casts Heal) and you need to have that spell on your spell list or use the feat with an appropriate skill.

Quote:

using the skill that matches the

item’s magic tradition (Arcana for a spell on the arcane spell
list, Nature for a primal spell, Occultism for an occult spell,
and Religion for a divine spell).

Presumably you only need the feat once (but have to be trained in one of the four).


As I read it, you need the feat once, and can Trick items that match any tradition whose relevant skill you are Trained in.


ereklich wrote:
As I read it, you need the feat once, and can Trick items that match any tradition whose relevant skill you are Trained in.

I don't see anything about needing to be trained in the skill other than you have to be trained in one of the four in order to get the feat.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells / Is Trick Magic Item 1 feat or 4? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells