A question about Bard Power Harmonize


Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells


Thanks to everyone come in.I'am a new player of Pathfinder Test.
There is a question about Bard Power Harmonize.
First is the Harmonize.

Trigger You finish casting a composition.
The triggering spell becomes a harmonized composition.
A harmonized composition doesn’t end if you cast another composition, and you can cast another composition on the same turn as a harmonized composition. Casting another harmonized composition ends any harmonized composition you have in effect.

Second is one of Composition term word:You can cast no more than one composition spell each turn, and you can have only one active at a time

My question is
1 If I cast a composition and use Harmonize, this turn may I cast another composition?
2 If 1 is true,this two composition all have effect?
3 How to understand "and you can cast another composition on the same turn as a harmonized composition. "? This turn I have cast a composition,it's mean this composition can also become a harmonized composition? This word is the best complex word in this Power
4 May I have a compositon effect and a harmonized composition at same time?
5 Hope a example use of the harmonize

Thank to everyone


moonlightsohentai wrote:

Thanks to everyone come in.I'am a new player of Pathfinder Test.

There is a question about Bard Power Harmonize.
First is the Harmonize.

Trigger You finish casting a composition.
The triggering spell becomes a harmonized composition.
A harmonized composition doesn’t end if you cast another composition, and you can cast another composition on the same turn as a harmonized composition. Casting another harmonized composition ends any harmonized composition you have in effect.

Second is one of Composition term word:You can cast no more than one composition spell each turn, and you can have only one active at a time

My question is
1 If I cast a composition and use Harmonize, this turn may I cast another composition?
2 If 1 is true,this two composition all have effect?
3 How to understand "and you can cast another composition on the same turn as a harmonized composition. "? This turn I have cast a composition,it's mean this composition can also become a harmonized composition? This word is the best complex word in this Power
4 May I have a compositon effect and a harmonized composition at same time?
5 Hope a example use of the harmonize

Thank to everyone

If you cast a composition like inspire competence(one verbal action)you can use you harmonize (one verbal action) you can then add inspire courage (one verbal action). You have now used all your actions and have two compositions and their effects active.

Normally when you cast a second composition your first one stops. You can also not continue to harmonize in order to stack more compositions on top of the others.

Lantern Lodge

Lee Wells wrote:

If you cast a composition like inspire competence(one verbal action)you can use you harmonize (one verbal action) you can then add inspire courage (one verbal action). You have now used all your actions and have two compositions and their effects active.

Normally when you cast a second composition your first one stops. You can also not continue to harmonize in order to stack more compositions on top of the others.

Not quite correct, but almost. The Harmonize power is a Free verbal action (the diamond symbol is not filled in at all). So you can use a Composition, Harmonize, use a second Composition, and still have an action over to move or attack.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells / A question about Bard Power Harmonize All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells