| Hijiggy |
Spells cannot be used as part of Full attacks
But can touch attacks?
Touch Effects and Holding the Charge:
"Some effects, most notably spells, have a range of touch and require an action to activate. In most cases, if you don’t discharge a touch effect on the round you create it, you can postpone the discharge of the effect (also known as holding the charge) indefinitely. You can make touch attacks round after round until the effect is discharged. If you make any other attack, activate another ability, or cast a spell during this time, the touch effect dissipates."
You cast Jolting surge and miss your touch attack.
Next turn you're holding the charge, so you don't have to cast the spell.
Can you make a full attack with one (Or both if the first misses) of the attacks being your touch attack?
Dhrakken
|
Trying to get my head around this... this only applies if you have more than one attack per round correct?
For example, if I'm a bad touch cleric, I could release a stored bestow curse on my first touch attack and then use touch of madness on my second touch attack if I have at least two attacks per round?
NumenorKing
|
Can you point me to the page in the book that rule is taken from? I remember reading the spell section of the book looking for it, and assuming you couldn't hold the charge in Starfinder anymore since I could not find that text.
In Pathfinder it was in the chapter on casting spells, but I have not been able to find that rule in the SF book.
I'm really hoping I just missed it.