
SlimGauge |
Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

Rules Reference:
Cloak and Dagger (Combat) Style
Technically, yes, as the referenced ability is replaced with another of similar effect, but different name.

shaventalz |
Also see the FAQ on which archetyped abilities still count as the original.
Rapier Training acts similarly to Swashbuckler Weapon Training in many respects, but doesn't actually mention the original ability. Thus, it doesn't count as the swashbuckler class feature. Technically.
Allowing this interaction seems like a reasonable house rule to me, but it would be just that - a house rule.