| River of Sticks |
Pretty sure this is a new question; I tried searching the forum and most questions were specifically about Eldritch Heritage or Sylvan: Animal Companion shenanigans.
The Robe of Arcane Heritage says "The wearer treats her sorcerer level as 4 higher than normal for the purpose of determining what bloodline powers she can use and their effects."
1. Does this work with mutated bloodlines like Sage, Empyreal, etc?
2. Does this work with abilities replacing a bloodline power? For example, the Dragon Drinker's Blood Drinking feature, which replaces the claws bloodline power; or the Tattooed Sorcerers Familiar, which replaces the 1st level bloodline power. There is a short post from June 2017 concluding that since the replacements do not explicitly say "this is a bloodline power" it does not; rather than discuss that conclusion, does anyone know of any rules element that says a replacement feature for a specific XYZ is/is not counted as a XYZ itself?
3. Would the Robe increase the master's effective level for the familiar from the Arcane Bloodline?
4. Are bloodline familiars in any way affected by the Robe? Somewhat related to the question in #2 as to whether something replacing a bloodline power is still a bloodline power.