Spectral Hand question


Rules Questions


If I'm delivering a ranged touch spell via spectral hand does my own STR mod to hit apply? For example the spectral hand spell states it gets a +2 bonus to melee touch attack, with a 7 STR character would I get a -2 to hit resulting in a net zero to hit with the spectral hand?


yes that is correct


now i have a question about spectral hand, can i use it for melee touch spell or only ranged touch spell since the hand get a +2 to att on melee touch but the spell say
''any touch range spell of 4th level or lower that you cast can be delivered by the spectral hand.''
or does the term ''touch range'' mean all kind of touch attack?


touch ranged means the spell block says
Range: Touch.

Which is different from
Range: 25+5 per 2 caster levels
...
With a successful ranged touch attack.

So it only works with melee touch attacks.


ah ok thanks i was a little confused about that

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spectral Hand question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions