Combine Extracts School?


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Looking ahead for my Chirurgeon/ Wasteland Blightbreaker/ Sacramental Alchemist.

Does a Combine Extract of Cure Light Wounds and Enlarge Person still count as an "Extract of the healing subschool"? Do Combined Extracts keep the qualifiers/schools of both formulas?


Text.

Combine Extracts wrote:


When the alchemist creates an extract, he can place two formulae into one extract. When the extract is consumed, both formulae take effect. This extract has a level two levels higher than the highest-level formulae placed in the extract.

I would say that it is One Extract but it is two different Formulae. So its basically a Transmutation Portion and a Conjuration Portion (as per your example).

I have a character with a similar build coming up, so I would also be interested in the answer.


Rez / bump / dot.

Was this ever answered?


It should work fine. It would have the schools and subschools of both extracts. I can't see how you could justify removing a subschool without some kind of rule to that effect.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Combine Extracts School? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions