Archetype Stacking Question


Rules Questions


I know that if two Archetype touch the same ability they can't be used together but I was wondering if that hold true when they both touch an optional part of a class?

For example: Seal-Breaker and Tyrant archetypes both effect an antipaladin's fiendish boon. They even both affect the mount choice. Would you be able to stack them if you chose the bonded weapon option since neither of the archetypes effect that part of fiendish boon or would the fact that they both effect fiendish boon, period, take precedence?

Liberty's Edge

If I understand the rule correctly, I would have to say that those two archetypes cannot stack, because both affect the same class feature. Of course, your GM is free to rule that you may combine them if you choose the bonded weapon option.

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

If they touch, modify, replace, extend, alter, enhance, adjust, mention, or look at in any way; then the archetypes are not compatible.


Archetype stacking isn't choice or level dependant.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Archetype Stacking Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions