Weapon Master: Holy Water?


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

As a fighter with the weapon master archetype, can I pick a splash weapon?


The text is unclear, but I wouldn't say so, off hand. Splash Weapons aren't included in any of the standard Fighter weapon groups that I can see.


I think what you are looking for is a grenadier.. ;-)

Scarab Sages

Magentawolf wrote:
The text is unclear, but I wouldn't say so, off hand. Splash Weapons aren't included in any of the standard Fighter weapon groups that I can see.

The Weapon master doesn't use the Fighter Weapon Groups to select their weapon at all. They just pick any one weapon and that is their specialization. And it's one of the better fighters options purely because PAIZO doesn't update the weapon groups very often, and there are many normal weapons that are not in weapon groups at all.

Now, I'm still not sure splash weapons qualify as weapons, but that would be the requirement.


Throw Splash Weapon wrote:
A splash weapon is a ranged weapon that breaks on impact, splashing or scattering its contents over its target and nearby creatures or objects.

It would appear so, given the most recent ruling about that kind of language around weapons. So yes, you can. How relevant is this? Absolutely irrelevant. But kinda neat.


It looks like many of the Weapon Master abilities would be pretty bleh in relation to splash weapons anyway, so I don't see much need for this.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Weapon Master: Holy Water? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions