
My Self |
Does Slashing Grace allow 1.5x DEX to damage? Let's say you were a Tengu with the Claw Attack alternate racial trait, Dragon Ferocity, and Slashing Grace, as well as the prerequisite feats. Could you make a 1.5x DEX to damage unarmed strike? If you found another way to add more of your STR to damage, and had a feat that replaced STR with DEX, INT, or WIS, would that let you add more of your DEX, INT, or WIS to damage? Similarly, would weapon properties that let you replace your STR with DEX or WIS have increased damage from Dragon Ferocity or similar STR modifier multipliers that do not change the handedness?

Ryan Freire |

I think the boost only applies when you're using str....the feat combo seems like it might give dex + .5str
edit: nope its 1.5 str or 1.0 dex the ferocity increase is an increase to your strength to damage
Edit edit: Basically the dragon style thing does a bunch of increases to str modifier, but then slashing grace replaces it wholesale with dex mod

CampinCarl9127 |

There was an FAQ that came out that, to me, suggested that when you replace str with dex it works the same. 1/2 for off hand, 1+1/2 for two handing, etc. Although replacing str with a mental stat does not follow that rule. I don't know if con is different, but I've never seen anything in Pathfinder add con to hit or damage.

My Self |
There was an FAQ that came out that, to me, suggested that when you replace str with dex it works the same. 1/2 for off hand, 1+1/2 for two handing, etc. Although replacing str with a mental stat does not follow that rule. I don't know if con is different, but I've never seen anything in Pathfinder add con to hit or damage.
Besides this? Oh, and this goodie that came out in the occult book.

fretgod99 |

Unchained Rogue Finesse Training: When I'm replacing Strength for Dexterity, what happens with a one-handed weapon? What about an off-hand weapon?
With a two-handed weapon, you add 1-1/2 times your Dexterity bonus on damage rolls, and with an off-hand weapon, you add half your Dexterity bonus on damage rolls. As per the ability's text, if an effect would prevent you from adding your Strength modifier on damage rolls, you don't add your Dexterity modifier. However, any other effects that would increase the multiplier to your Strength bonus on damage rolls (such as the two-handed fighter archetype's overhand chop) do not affect your Dexterity bonus on damage rolls.
This is the FAQ referenced, I believe.