
AnonMD |
1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
Today's Topic: Spiritualists!
1) Say your Phantom has just gotten Improved Natural Attack (Slam)at level 6, and now deals a nice 2d6. Since you gain two Slam attacks when you assume your Ectoplasmic Bonded Manifestation, you also qualify for the feat, and take it. Does this mean that that you would deal 3d6 when you manifest?
2) Talking about the Ectoplasmic Bonded Manifestation, does the damage die also increase if you had an Anger Phantom, thanks to it's Powerful Strike?
3) Last one about EBM; the +4 base Shield AC you gain, does that only apply to incorporeal touch attacks, or just in addition to normal?
4) If you take the Dedication Phantom, do you have the feat Iron Will in a similar capacity that you have the two Skill Focus feats, or just the +2 to will saves? I'd assume the later, but the difference in language I find a little strange, so it might be a case of RAW vs RAI.
That's all I got for now, but I'll probably add to this list pretty soon.

Cycada |

1.) Ectoplasmic Bonded Manifestation only grants what it says it grants, which is:
a. +4 shield bonus to AC; applies to incorp touch.
b. Standard or swift action, once per turn: attack or manipulate any combination of targets or objects <=2. Attack bonus and damage dice based on manifested phantom. (These are not listed as natural attacks, nor can they be used in combination with other types of attack-related actions, such as AoOs. Think of them more like you are directing your phantom to attack as part of your turn)
c. +6 armor bonus to AC
d. Effective whirlwind attack with tendrils as a full-round action, though rolling two dice, take best.
2.) Improved Natural Attack stacks with Powerful Strike, but a spell like Strong Jaw would not. INA is a dice modifier, PS is an effective size modifier. These benefits apply to the tendril attacks because the damage is based on the phantasm's damage.
3.) Read the second sentence of EBM. It specifically lists that it applies to incorp touch attacks.
4.) The wording is different, intent is the same. The feat is temporary, just like granting a feat from an ioun stone, so if your phantasm is manifest, you lose the benefit of all feats using Iron Will as a prereq.