spell kenning and clerics


Rules Questions


Do skalds require divine foci? They are still arcane spells, but if they cast it are they obligated to cast it as if a cleric would?


Cavall wrote:
Do skalds require divine foci? They are still arcane spells, but if they cast it are they obligated to cast it as if a cleric would?

I believe it would become arcane by default as a skald is an arcane caster. They simply use the Spell Kenning rules...they can cast it, but it takes a full round action, right?


But do they cast it as a cleric would? Do they need religious anything?


Cavall wrote:
But do they cast it as a cleric would? Do they need religious anything?

He can cast it as if it was one of his own spells, but no less than 1 full round to cast (because it isn't one of his spells).

In other words: invest in Quickening Metamagic Rod.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / spell kenning and clerics All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions