Unchained Monk Flying Kick


Rules Questions


1. Can you take a 5-foot step in the same round you use Flying Kick?
2. The description doesn't say so but shouldn't a Flying Kick require moving in a straight line?


idk about the ability itself. but if it include movment(as the flying cick from 3.5 etc) then you can't also take a 5 foot step. (5 foot steps can only be taken if you didn't move in your turn).


1. no, you can't five foot step anytime you move (that is move, not take a move action) on your turn

2.depends on your GM


Can you do it up in to the air?

Scarab Sages

You absolutely can take a 5ft step and use flying kick. Flying Kick is not a move action. It is part of a full attack. Just as a magus can take a 5 foot step, and spell combat using Bladed Dash, a monk can take a 5 ft step, and flurry of blows using flying kick style strike.

Grand Lodge

Imbicatus wrote:
You absolutely can take a 5ft step and use flying kick. Flying Kick is not a move action. It is part of a full attack. Just as a magus can take a 5 foot step, and spell combat using Bladed Dash, a monk can take a 5 ft step, and flurry of blows using flying kick style strike.

5 foot steps don't care if you spent a move action or not, they care if you move.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Unchained Monk Flying Kick All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions