Jiggy
RPG Superstar 2015 Top 32, RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32
|
numero42 wrote:
is channel negative energy an evil act?
or cast a spell with "evil" descriptor?
That'll depend on your campaign setting, most likely.
According to the creative director, for Golarion a spell with the [evil] descriptor is an evil act to cast, but if memory serves, the use of negative energy is not inherently evil (which would explain the lack of an [evil] tag on the inflict X wounds spells, which themselves function based on negative energy).But yeah, setting-dependent.
| Lifat |
This is the rules forum so the answer is that it isn't an evil act to channel negative energy, even if you use it to damage the living.
Casting a spell with the [Evil] descriptor does count as an evil act according to my understanding of the rules.
Your GM might feel different and rule different on both parts but it would be houserules. Don't get me wrong... I'm not knocking houserules, and I use a lot of houserules myself, just not on this subject.