Verminous Hunter leech bleed contradiction as written?


Rules Questions


34 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Answered in the errata. 2 people marked this as a favorite.

I'm reading through the ACG and this particular section in the Verminous Hunter regarding stacking, then non stacking bleeds seems to contradict itself. I know there are plenty of errors that come with new books. What do you all think? Are they allowing stacking up to 8th level then changing it, or is a typo present?

"Leech: The creature gains a +2 competence bonus on grapple combat maneuver checks, and deals 1 point of bleed damage every time it succeeds at a grapple combat maneuver check to damage an opponent (this bleed stacks with itself ). These benefits increase to a +4 bonus and 3 points of bleed at 8th level, and a +6 bonus and 5 points of bleed at 15th level. Bleed damage from this ability does not stack with itself."


Bump!


Wow. That is contradictory within itself. I have hit FAQ for you.


I have FAQ'ed as well.


Yeah I came across that while helping a player reroll his ranger. Blatant contradiction. Hit FAQ for you.

Scarab Sages

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I don't understand my relative's abilities.


bump and faq, cause i just noticed that.


has this been answered anywhere yet?


JustTom wrote:
has this been answered anywhere yet?

Maybe they are too embarrassed to answer it

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Verminous Hunter leech bleed contradiction as written? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.