
northbrb |

I had a question that came up in a game I played the other night. One of the players who wields 2 daggers wanted to move and draw her weapons at the same time. I know the rules state you can draw a weapon as part of your movement but is it actually limited to just 1 weapon or would they be able to draw both weapons?
I feel like they should be able to draw both weapons during their movement but other players felt that the rule only works with 1 weapon.

SlimGauge |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

If you have a base attack bonus of +1 or higher, you may draw a weapon as a free action combined with a regular move. If you have the Two-Weapon Fighting feat, you can draw two light or one-handed weapons in the time it would normally take you to draw one.
If this character has the Two Weapon Fighting feat AND a BAB of +1 or higher, then they can draw both weapons as part of a regular move. Otherwise it will take two.
EDIT: ph34r my l33t n1nj4 sk1llz

![]() |

With the Two Weapon Fighting Feat, you can draw both weapons the same way you would draw one. PRD link
So if you have BAB of +1 or higher, you could do it as part of moving, or as part of a charge if you move your speed or less.
Edit: Slim is a Ninja! Watch out.