Drawing a wepon on during movemnt?


Rules Questions

Sczarni

I had a question that came up in a game I played the other night. One of the players who wields 2 daggers wanted to move and draw her weapons at the same time. I know the rules state you can draw a weapon as part of your movement but is it actually limited to just 1 weapon or would they be able to draw both weapons?

I feel like they should be able to draw both weapons during their movement but other players felt that the rule only works with 1 weapon.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Maps Subscriber
Rules Quote wrote:
If you have a base attack bonus of +1 or higher, you may draw a weapon as a free action combined with a regular move. If you have the Two-Weapon Fighting feat, you can draw two light or one-handed weapons in the time it would normally take you to draw one.

If this character has the Two Weapon Fighting feat AND a BAB of +1 or higher, then they can draw both weapons as part of a regular move. Otherwise it will take two.

EDIT: ph34r my l33t n1nj4 sk1llz

Silver Crusade

With the Two Weapon Fighting Feat, you can draw both weapons the same way you would draw one. PRD link

So if you have BAB of +1 or higher, you could do it as part of moving, or as part of a charge if you move your speed or less.

Edit: Slim is a Ninja! Watch out.

Sczarni

Thank you for the clarification, She actually has Two Weapon Fighting so she will be happy to know that. We just were not clear on the full rules and it was the middle of combat so we did not want to stop everything to look it up. You guys have been a great help. thank you

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Drawing a wepon on during movemnt? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.