jquest716
|
So in my campaign my barbarian has gotten a large broadcasted from a recently dead hill giant. Now he wants to use it as his main weapon, he completely understand the negatives he takes but wants to know would he have reach when using the weapon because it is larger then normal. So does he gain reach when using it?
Ferka
|
So in my campaign my barbarian has gotten a large broadcasted from a recently dead hill giant. Now he wants to use it as his main weapon, he completely understand the negatives he takes but wants to know would he have reach when using the weapon because it is larger then normal. So does he gain reach when using it?
I don't think so. There are rules for creature size extending reach and reach weapons extending reach, but I couldn't find anything that suggested that weapon size itself affects reach. So assuming "broadcasted" from your original post was supposed to be "broadsword", then as a non-reach weapon, the outsized broadsword wouldn't extend your reach. It would be worth searching the rules forum and FAQ to see if others have asked similar questions and gotten different answers.
| Te'Shen |
. . .a large broadcasted from a recently dead hill giant. . . .
It's possible the hill giant's popularity will increase just like Elvis and Tupac. Unless it is the other type of broadcast, which means, yes, according to Tesla, you can broadcast the power.
Really though, a large broadsword really isn't worth it.