
Tacticslion |

Here are the poison rules.
Here's one side for that ruling.
And...
... here's the answer.
Apparently, if the basic initial attack doesn't bypass your DR, it doesn't poison you.
If you're asking about ability damage from other forms of poison, than your DR doesn't do anything.

Claxon |

If you look at the first link tacticslion provided it contains information on all/most of the poison for Pathfinder. Next to the name it tells you the poison type. If you scroll down the list and look for Drow poison you will find it is in fact an injury poison. So, if DR negates the attack that delivered the poison then the poison has no effect and the dose of poison on the weapon would be used up.