Domain Abilities & Unarmed Strike


Rules Questions


For the Cleric Domain abilities which are A) Spell-Like and B) Require a melee touch attack(Such as the Darkness domain's Touch of Darkness), can a cleric 'cast' the ability and hold the charge the same way she could hold a touch spell, then deliver it later with an unarmed strike?


Not per the rules. "Holding the charge" is an option of spellcasting, and SLAs are not spells.


So even if it was a creature with Shocking Grasp as a Spell-like ability, he couldn't do that? I thought he could, given:

Quote:
Usually, a spell-like ability works just like the spell of that name.


Could he grapple and deliver it?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Domain Abilities & Unarmed Strike All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions