Full round actions?


Rules Questions


Just wondering if there is a way to turn a full round action into a standard action? And if so how would you go about doing that for a melee character.


Shin-Do wrote:
Just wondering if there is a way to turn a full round action into a standard action? And if so how would you go about doing that for a melee character.

It depends on what you're trying to do. Generally, no, unless you have a specific ability/item/effect that says otherwise.


The only thing that comes to mind is reloading of firearms for gunslingers, who with the right feats and ammunition, can turn full round and standard actions into move actions and free actions (i think). Don't know anything specifically for melee characters though.


Pretty sure you can make one attack, if it kills the opponent, then you can move or use the rest of you full attack option on another opponent.


Give us an example of what you are wanting to do first...then we can let you know if you can

Scarab Sages

If I recall correctly the Two Weapon Warrior Archetype allows you to move and then take a Full Attack action as a standard action at high levels. Mounted combat can vastly improve your action economy, potentially allowing you to both move and perform Full Round actions. There's probably a few other specific instances that would allow you to squeeze a full round action into a standard actions worth of a turn. Was that what you were looking for, or was it something closer to the rule about deciding between a full attack and or a standard and move instead because you dropped your enemy with the first hit?


was wondering if it was possible to turn the monk's flurry of bows from a full round action to a standard action. So you can flurry then use your movement to take a standard action and flurry a second time?
I know it probably sounds crazy but just wondering if i could pull that off with my lvl 21 monk.


Shin-Do wrote:
was wondering if it was possible to turn the monk's flurry of bows from a full round action to a standard action.

Not really. You could possibly do a normal flurry then use a Quick Runner's Shirt to move (depending on what your GM rules "additional" means).

Shin-Do wrote:
So you can flurry then use your movement to take a standard action and flurry a second time?

Even if flurry was a standard action, that's two standards and a move.

If you qualify, there's the Dimensional Dervish feat which lets you teleport around while full-attacking.


Edit: Sniped. This post no longer relevant.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Full round actions? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions