Is "Inflict Light Wounds" A melee touch attack?


Rules Questions


Or is it a spell with a range of touch?

I'm basically wondering if you have to roll to hit with this spell or if it auto hits.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Touch spells, when used against unwilling targets, follow the rules for touch attacks, including inflict light wounds.

You have to roll to hit with the spell.


AvalonXQ wrote:

Touch spells, when used against unwilling targets, follow the rules for touch attacks, including inflict light wounds.

You have to roll to hit with the spell.

So for instance, Inflict Light Wounds would be a STR based attack?


Yep.


If you are using it as an attack then you have to roll, and it goes off of strength.


Ferio wrote:
AvalonXQ wrote:

Touch spells, when used against unwilling targets, follow the rules for touch attacks, including inflict light wounds.

You have to roll to hit with the spell.

So for instance, Inflict Light Wounds would be a STR based attack?

Yes, base attack bonus plus Strength modifier, and any other attack roll modifiers that may apply.


Or Dex, if you have Weapon Finesse.


Thanks all!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Is "Inflict Light Wounds" A melee touch attack? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions