Undead lord?


Rules Questions


Does an undead lord (celric arctype from ultimate magic) corspe companion counts as a summon or would he still be able to cast summon monster.


It's animating a corpse, not summoning. I don't see where the confusion is.


JOHNB83 wrote:

Does an undead lord (celric arctype from ultimate magic) corspe companion counts as a summon or would he still be able to cast summon monster.

Corpse Companion is not summoning, it's animating.

Even if it was summoning, you can have multiple summoned monsters active at the same time.

The only limitation on such is the Summoner class can't use his Eidolon and the Summon Monster (Sp) ability at the same time. (He can still use his Eidolon and actually cast the spells, though)


Thank you for the quick response thats is the way i was trying to explain it to my dm but hes was coming back with the its a summon and any one person can only have one summon active arguement. I was just making sure it was worth disagreeing for because other wise the undead lord would be kinda underpowered.


JOHNB83 wrote:
its a summon and any one person can only have one summon active arguement.

Just a note, if this is for Pathfinder Society, you may only have one combat animal active in a scenario.

That's a PFS specific rule, though. Normally you can have multiple summons active at the same time.


He could have a house rule for that to speed up combat.


Nope its for an ap jade reagent he said it was errta rule thats was changed to nerf sumoners but i assumes he thinks it applys to all casters.

Grand Lodge

I think he's thinking of the summoner being unable to use his summon monster ability while his eidolon is active. As far as I know there is no limit on summoned monsters, though it could be a house rule.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Undead lord? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions