Clay golem and a portable hole


Rules Questions


So i am curious as to whether or not a clay golem can be put into a portable hole. I want to create one as a shield guardian but when i start teleporting it wont be able to come with. Let me know what you think or can dig up in the books.


Immunity to Magic (Ex) A clay golem is immune to any spell or spell-like ability that allows spell resistance. In addition, certain spells and effects function differently against the creature, as noted below.

Sorry i answered my own question thanks


Just so we're on the same page, portable hole doesn't allow spell resistance, therefore a golem can sit inside it.


What Alex Smith said.


Alex Smith 908 wrote:
portable hole doesn't allow spell resistance

Neither does Teleport, so you can Teleport a Golem just fine.

Silver Crusade

Currently imagining someone placing that hole on their sheild, chest, or front door so the golem can punch people through it.


Quantum Steve wrote:
Alex Smith 908 wrote:
portable hole doesn't allow spell resistance
Neither does Teleport, so you can Teleport a Golem just fine.

the problem is the DM is insisting a Golem is an object. Terran is looking for some official ammunition.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Clay golem and a portable hole All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions