[UM] Sacred Summons - Does Celestial / Fiendish count for matching aura requirement?


Rules Questions


Or does the base creature need to match your aura without the Celestial/Fiendish template?


harmor wrote:
Or does the base creature need to match your aura without the Celestial/Fiendish template?

from summon monster 1

Creatures on Table 10–1 marked with an “*” are summoned with the celestial template, if you are good, and the fiendish template, if you are evil. If you are neutral, you may choose which template to apply to the creature. Creatures marked with an “*” always have an alignment that matches yours, regardless of their usual alignment. Summoning these creatures makes the summoning spell's type match your alignment.

that to me says anything with a * is effected by the feat

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / [UM] Sacred Summons - Does Celestial / Fiendish count for matching aura requirement? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions