Travel Domain: Agile Feet question?


Rules Questions

The Exchange

"Agile Feet (Su): As a free action, you can gain increased mobility for 1 round. For the next round, you ignore all difficult terrain and do not take any penalties for moving through it. You can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your Wisdom modifier."

So I don't get to ignore difficult terrain until the following round?

Kinda dumb to make it last one round then because, I use agile feet as a free action. Standard action I cast a spell, then Move action I move. But agile feet only lasts one round.

So does it come into effect the following round that I use it, and therefore last that entire round?


The way I read it is, you swiftly gain agile feet to use for your movement that round. Next turn if you are still stuck in an area with difficult terrain, you need to swiftly use agile feet again or suffer the movement restrictions.

Liberty's Edge

As a free action you use it. It lasts until just before the beginning of your next turn. So, you gain the benefit of it all during this round. If you choose to double move, run, charge, withdraw, you may. If instead you choose not make full use of the benefit of the ability by doing things like casting a spell, that is your choice.

The Exchange

Howie23 wrote:
As a free action you use it. It lasts until just before the beginning of your next turn. So, you gain the benefit of it all during this round. If you choose to double move, run, charge, withdraw, you may. If instead you choose not make full use of the benefit of the ability by doing things like casting a spell, that is your choice.

I see so it like the next full round from when you use it to your next turn.


right, you´re usually going to use it before other actions on your turn.
but using it, you could move 2x as far as you could otherwise, or 5´ step when you otherwise couldn´t.
It would also apply to Readied Actions which trigger before your next turn.


It works for your actions on the turn you use it, and through everyone else's turns. When it gets to be your turn again the effect wears off before you take your actions.
The point is that the effect persists until the beginning of your next turn. So, for example, you could use Step Up or another immediate action, ignoring difficult terrain even though it's not your turn anymore.

Scarab Sages

There's an argument to be made that free actions can only be taken on your turn, so be sure to activate it prior to needing that StepUp feat however.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Travel Domain: Agile Feet question? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions