Can a nauseated creature make attacks of opportunity?


Rules Questions


I'm not sure, the Nauseated condition states in can only take a single move action per turn.

Dark Archive

From the PRD on nauseated

Quote:
Nauseated: Creatures with the nauseated condition experience stomach distress. Nauseated creatures are unable to attack, cast spells, concentrate on spells, or do anything else requiring attention. The only action such a character can take is a single move actions per turn.

To me, the section in bold says no.


No,

Becuase they can not THREATEN anything when nauseated there is nothing they can do if someone left themselves vulnerable.


Exactly that's what I'm debating in a game I'm in, if you normally can't attack why would you be able to make attacks of opportunity!

A swarm is chasing a guy that keeps getting nauseated, so he shouldn't be able to make AoO when the swarm enters his space.


magent_mx wrote:


A swarm is chasing a guy that keeps getting nauseated, so he shouldn't be able to make AoO when the swarm enters his space.

He could only AoO that way if they were vulnerable to Projectile Vomiting.


magent_mx wrote:

Exactly that's what I'm debating in a game I'm in, if you normally can't attack why would you be able to make attacks of opportunity!

A swarm is chasing a guy that keeps getting nauseated, so he shouldn't be able to make AoO when the swarm enters his space.

The rules say clearly that if you can't attack you don't threaten and if you don't threaten you can't make AoOs ( Combat Chapter )

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can a nauseated creature make attacks of opportunity? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.