Blascowisz's page

Venture-Agent, Texas—Houston North 16 posts (20 including aliases). No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 18 Organized Play characters.


RSS


I have started playing Cogsnap in Season of The Runelords. I got the Alchemist's kit and I was curious if that overrode his power about banishing Alchemical boons.

Venture-Agent, Texas—Houston North aka Blascowisz

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I have a few addendums to this question.

1. If I complete all of Season 0-1 and all of Season 1-1, am i forced into tier 3?

2. If I play between Seasons, do I gain skill and power feats if I only play 2 adventures?

3. When getting a scenario reward, such as "Draw a random blessing from the box", do we get to add that card to our deck, in addition to receiving a deck upgrade? I noticed that later adventures mention using this as an additional deck upgrade.

Venture-Agent, Texas—Houston North aka Blascowisz

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Can you play characters between different seasons, as long as they are in the right tier?


At a Pathfinder Organized Play event yesterday, I was playing Grazzle. The item Wand of Flame came up, which has the Attack Trait. I had the power that says Grazzle has +2 on all checks that invoke the attack trait. Does the item invoke that trait, giving me a bonus on my check to recharge it?

FYI, I just played it that it did not because i did not really need it to recharge.


*cough* Visionary Shardra has an ability that lets her use knowledge in place of any skill to defeat a barrier. In my group, I (playing Shardra) would typically make 3-4 of the checks on the abyssal army.

Venture-Agent, Texas—Houston North aka Blascowisz

I was wondering if I use Jirelle and the Rogue class deck, can i still use Jirelle's Bloodcrow Rapier from the iconic heroes set? The rules seem a little unclear


I will be doing one singular post for all 6 of my party. It may be slightly off as we went through the midpoint and then some last session.

Character Name: Shandra
Role Card: Visionary
Skill Feats: Strength +1, Dex +1, Constitution + 0, Int +1, Wisdom +4 (Thank you Tome of Mental Prowess), Charisma +1
Power Feats: +1 hand size, When you suceed at a knwledge check, you may examine the top TWO cards of ANY location deck
Card Feats: Spell +3, Ally +1
Weapons:
Spells: Cure, Cure, Refuge, Paralyze, Consecrate, Life Drain, Ice Strike, Fiery Glare
Armors: Spellcaster's shield
Items: Demon Hunter's Handbook, Book of the Loremaster
Allies: Druid of the Storm, Druid of the Flame, Fortune-Teller
Blessings: Blessing of Ascension, Blessing of Ascension, Blessing of the Starsong, Blessing of Adabar, Blessing of Ascension
Mythic Path: Mythic Hierophant

Character Name: Enora
Role Card: Occularium Scholar
Skill Feats: Strength +1, Dex +1, Constitution + 0, Int +3, Wisdom +1, Charisma +1
Power Feats: When you attempt a check to acquire a spell OR AN ITEM, OR YOU ATTEMPT TO DEFEAT A BARRIER you may use your knowledge, Discard a spell to reduce Cold or Fire OR ACID, ELECTRICITY, OR FORCE damage dealt to you OR TO ANY CHARACTER AT YOUR LOCATION to 0,
Card Feats: Blessing +2, Ally +1, Spell +1
Weapons:
Spells: Ice Strike, Life Drain, Scorching Ray, Create Spiked Pit, Steal Soul, Fiery Glare, Good Omen
Armors:
Items: Black Robe, Ring of Forcefangs, Sacred Prism
Allies: Scribe, Kimroth Otai, Researcher
Blessings: Blessing of Nethys, Blessing of Ascension, Blessing of Ascension, Blessing of Abraxas, Blessing of Abraxas, Blessing of Adabar
Mythic Path: Mythic Archmage

Character Name: Crowe
Role Card: Spellrager
Skill Feats: Strength +3, Dex +1, Constitution + 0, Int +1, Wisdom +1 , Charisma +1
Power Feats: +1 hand size, Heavy Armor Proficiency, Arcane:Charisma +3, When you defeat a non-summoned henchman or villain, you may draw a random Arcane and Attack spell from the box
Card Feats: Spell +1, Ally +2, Blessing +1
Weapons: Rod of the Viper, Rod of the Viper, Fiendsplitter, Radiance
Spells: Cure, Hellmouth Lash, Force Missle
Armors: Spiked Plate, Paladin's Helm
Items: Ring of REflection, Talisman of True Faith
Allies: Merchant Lord, Druid of the Leaf
Blessings: Blessing of Nethys, Blessing of Nethys, Blessing of Sarenrae, Blessing of Adabar, Blessing of Adabar
Mythic Path: Mythic Marshal

Character Name: Balazar
Role Card: Tyranomancer
Skill Feats: Strength +1, Dex +1, Constitution + 0, Int +1, Wisdom +1 , Charisma +3
Power Feats: +2 hand size, You may discard OR RECHARGE a sepll to draw a random monster from the box, When you defeat a monster and would banish it, you may add it to your hand instead. You may banish a monster from your hand to draw a card OR ADD 1d4 TO ANY CHECK TO DEFEAT A BARRIER
Card Feats: Spell +3, Item +1
Weapons:
Spells: Good Omen, Sagacity, Charm Monster, Charm Monster, Agility, Agility, Fire Shield, Restore Mythic Power
Armors: Imperial Army Greathelm
Items: Arcane Robes (P), Potion of Healing, Wardstone Fragment
Allies: Wolf, Wolf, Kamilo Dann
Blessings: Blessing of Nethys, Blessing of Shax, Blessing of Ascension, Blessing of Ascension, Blessing of Baphomet
Mythic Path: Mythic Marshal

Character Name: Alain
Role Card: Lancer
Skill Feats: Strength +3, Dex +1, Constitution + 0, Int +1, Wisdom +1 , Charisma +1
Power Feats: +2 hand size, You may discard a card to add 2 plus its adventure deck number to your check to defeat a
non-villain monster. If undefeated, return it to the top of its location deck. Other characters may
not play cards or use powers on this check.
On your turn, discard a card that has the Mount trait to move to another location and examine the top card of that location deck. If
it is a monster, you may encounter it.
Card Feats: Ally +2, Blessing +2
Weapons: Soulshear, Unholy Aspergillum +3, Veteran's Longspear (P), Shocking Lance +1
Spells:
Armors: Eagle Knight Dress Uniform, Bejeweled Helm, Barding of Pleated Light
Items: Banner of Valor, Belt of Charging
Allies: Pit Gladiator, Warhorse, Warhorse, Lann, Celestial Unicorn
Blessings: Blessing of Iomedae, Blessing of Pulura, Blessing of Ascension, Blessing of Ascension, Blessing of Baphomet
Mythic Path: Mythic Marshal

Character Name: Adowyn
Role Card: Pack Leader
Skill Feats: Strength +1, Dex +3, Constitution + 0, Int +1, Wisdom +1 , Charisma +1
Power Feats: +2 hand size, At the start of your turn, you may search your deck or your discard pile for a cohort or a
card that has the Animal trait and put it into your hand, then recharge a card. Before you would discard an ally for its power, you may recharge a random card from your discard pile
Card Feats: Weapon +2, Ally +2
Weapons: Marksman's bow, Marksman's bow, Spirit Blade, Demonbane Light Crossbow+1, Skirmishing Spear, Flaming Spear +1
Spells: Bloodscent, Cure
Armors: Sniper's Studded Leather
Items: Fortune's Arrow, Archer's Bracers
Allies: Bat, Thylacine, Riding Horse, Vulture, Mastiff
Blessings: Blessing of the Starsong, Blessing of Pulura, Blessing of Sarenrae, Blessing of Shelyn
Mythic Path: Mythic Champion

Venture-Agent, Texas—Houston North aka Blascowisz

Hasn't been added to the shop yet as far as I can see.


My box did not have the Sacred Weaponry Scale. I just double checked all of my cards.


In Adventure pack 1, the scenarios reward you with "1 scale of your choice" 4 times. Does this mean that my party could have 2 copies of one of the scales? And are the scales tied to specific players?


Any idea when the Wrath of the Righteous Character sheets will be added to this?

Venture-Agent, Texas—Houston North aka Blascowisz

The new PACG Organized Play Guide will be released sometime in Mid-May last time we were updated on it.

Venture-Agent, Texas—Houston North aka Blascowisz

Hey Darrel, I just moved up near North Houston, but I may be able to swing out your way if you need a Lem or Radillo to come help your group out.

Venture-Agent, Texas—Houston North aka Blascowisz

On the Class Decks that you can download and look at online, it says to choose your role card after adventure 3.


A question came up in my last organized play game about the second section of text on Masterwork Tools.

"Recharge this card to defeat a barrier whose highest difficulty to defeat is 14 or lower"

Is this limited to barriers you encounter, or any barrier encountered in the game? Can I use on another character's barrier if they are at my location? Can I use it on any barrier a character encounters at any location?


I am involved in an Organized play group as Radillo, and a question has come up relating to power feats and the order you are required to take them in.

For those of you unfamiliar, one of Radillo's powers is "When you play a spell that has the Arcane trait during an encounter, you may examine
the bottom card of your deck; if it is a spell (□ or an ally), you may put it on top of your deck (□ or add it to your hand)."

Am I required to take the "(□ or an ally)" part before I can take the "(□ or add it to your hand)"?