
MightyJim |

Oh hey, I totally missed this rule. I've banished the deck 2 armor loot in like my last 3 scenarios. Opps.
But surely the thread above says that's ok?
you banish it, so when you rebuild your deck, you have to take a basic armour to fill that slot.
then at the start of the next scenario, you temporarily replace the new basic armour with the loot armour.
Repeat.

![]() |

Pirate Rob wrote:Oh hey, I totally missed this rule. I've banished the deck 2 armor loot in like my last 3 scenarios. Opps.But surely the thread above says that's ok?
you banish it, so when you rebuild your deck, you have to take a basic armour to fill that slot.
then at the start of the next scenario, you temporarily replace the new basic armour with the loot armour.
Repeat.
That's right. The only problem is when you replace an Armor 2 with a Loot Armor, then banish that loot card. The Armor 2 goes away to be replaced by a Basic.

MSDow |
I'm completely confused by this exchange. Perhaps Tanis can clarify? If I am at the Beach, and I banish Besmara's Tricorne to close it while playing the Island Of Empty Eyes scenario, can I add it to my deck again when I rebuild my deck, since it is also a level 1 Item, in addition to being Loot? Or is Loot so special that, once lost, it can never be regained by any means?

Hawkmoon269 |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

This is what happens. You have a Magic Half Plate. For this scenario, you replace it with a loot card. During the scenario you banish the loot. You have effectively also banished your Magic Half Plate that the loot took the place of. When you rebuild, you don't ever keep loot in your deck and you are also now perhaps short an armor. So you might have to get an armor from your class deck box. That armor may or may not be the Magic Half Plate, depending on its deck number and the adventure you are playing.
For your next scenario, you may again temporarily replace a card with the same loot. It doesn't have to be the same card as last time.
So banishing loot doesn't stop you from using the same loot next scenario, but it does take the card it replace out of your character deck.

![]() |

You mention the Island of Empty Eyes, so it sounds like your actually asking about regular, where this thread was about the OP scenarios. What Hawkmoon stated is correct for OP.
What you said is correct for the regular scenarios, Loot is so special that once you banish it, it's gone forever and ever and ever. You don't get to take Loot from the box to rebuild your deck.

MSDow |
Oh, my apologies, I didn't realize that this was specifically about organized play. It's the only thread I have found that came close to addressing my question. Mr. Klein, your take on this makes sense to me. Is there an official ruling about loot and rebuilding one's deck somewhere to which you can point me?