Reach Spell


Rules Discussion


Can Reach spell be used with Focus Spells?


6 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

Yes. Focus spells are spells.


Agreed.

Also, Reach Spell does not have the 'special' restriction that Quickened Casting does that limits its use to spells gained from the class.

So you can use Reach Spell with focus spells or archetype slot spells that you gain from an archetype including a multiclass archetype.


Remind me please if spellshapes work with spells from items. Is casting from an item Cast a Spell?


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Errenor wrote:
Remind me please if spellshapes work with spells from items. Is casting from an item Cast a Spell?

I think so long as the item has a "Activate: Cast a Spell" then yes, the PC is still casting a spell and default metamagic is compatible.

Note that if "Cast a Spell" items were *not* compatible, this means all wands, scrolls, spellhearts, and even staves would be incompatible with metamagic.

But beware that many items use a concentrate/envision Activate, to then provide an effect similar to a spell cast. These are not compatible with a PC's spell metamagic.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Reach Spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.