Twice as Determined


Rules Discussion


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Can a fighter with the Eagle Knight archetype take the Determination feat as two feats, one from each class, in order to use it twice per day?

I'm more curious to hear your arguments/stance than I am invested in getting an answer.

Dark Archive

4 people marked this as a favorite.

No, as it is the same feat, and only feats that state that they can taken multiple times can be taken multiple times.


Is it though? Seems like two feats from two different classes to me.


2 people marked this as a favorite.
The Contrarian wrote:
Is it though?

Yes. It is the same feat.

The Contrarian wrote:
Seems like two feats from two different classes to me.

It might look like it on Archives of Nethys, but from what I have seen in the print copies, the Additional Feats from archetypes don't redefine a new feat, they reference an existing feat.

Such as the Elementalist archetype in Secrets of Magic:

Elementalist wrote:

Additional Feats: 4th Familiar (Core Rulebook 198),

6th Enhanced Familiar (Core Rulebook 198),
8th Current Spell (Advanced Player’s Guide 124), Water Step (Core Rulebook 162).

Also, to be pedantic, it still wouldn't be two feats from two different classes. It is a feat from one class and one archetype.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

It is absolutely the same feat, And without any sort of Special entry allowing it to be picked multiple times you couldn't pick it again regardless of source.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Twice as Determined All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.