Called shots and Iaijutsu Strike?


Rules Questions


For the Sword Saint (Samurai archetype), Iaijutsu Strike is an ability that takes a full-round action:

Quote:
he may choose to use his iaijutsu strike as a full-round action, making an attack roll with his weapon as normal

Can this be combined with a called shot? Here's the relevant text on called shots:

Quote:

A called shot is a single attack made as a full-round action, and thus can’t be combined with a charge, feats like Vital Strike, or multiple attacks with a full-attack action.

My guess is no, they can't be combined, but I'm bad at understanding the difference between when you can & can't combine actions.

Shadow Lodge

'Iaijutsu Strike' and 'Called Shot' (an optional rule from Ultimate Combat) are each distinct full-round actions, so you can't combine them.


Thanks for confirming!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Called shots and Iaijutsu Strike? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions